OUR RANGE OF PRODUCTS

We can supply sheets, tubes and cylindrical rods in the following sizes:

We can also supply machined parts in all kinds of plastics according to your ideas, specifications or drawings. Please consult our applications specialists

CREDIBLE DIVERSITY. BOUNDLESS APPLICATION OPTIONS

Our diversity is based, not least, on the close cooperation with our clients. This creative teamwork established various special materials that go beyond the provision of DIN standards. Our workshop within the R&D department will provide the support you need – anytime. Further technical information is available on request.

RAIL VEHICLES / RAILWAY TECHNOLOGY / PLANTS AND MACHINERY

Thermoset bogie bearing insert
Hi-form SSP 10

is a specially moulded thermoset laminate developed by the Erhard Hippe KG for the specific use as slide insert in Y25-bogies. It is particularly suitable for very heavy carriages and tank wagons because of the extremely high compressive strength, the elastic modulus and the sliding additives in the material. The bearing inserts have been successfully tested by the German rail companies. Hi-form SSP 10 has been in use for a six-year series since 1987. An authorization for the DB AG has been submitted.

Material for ball bearing cages
Hi-cage 2000

is a thermoset material which has been developed by the Erhard Hippe KG for the application as ball bearing cages. It is distinguished by an excellent machinability, a very fine woven fabric, a very small number of lints, a high dimensional stability and a high compressive strength parallel and perpendicular to laminations. Hi-cage 2000 is offered in the requested diameters and wall thicknesses.

Support roller material
Hi-roller 2000

is a cotton fabric laminate which has been developed by the Erhard Hippe KG for the special use as support roller for stranding machines. It has an extremely high compressive strength and a high elastic modulus, which is the most important characteristic for the use as support roller. Combined with a very smooth surface it minimizes considerably the danger of burnouts of the support roller. Hi-roller 2000 is available in the size 1,050 x 1,020 mm up to 310 mm thickness (as one solid piece), as raw disk up to a diameter of 1,000 mm or as support roller ready for installation.

MECHANICAL AND ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

Heat insulation sheet
Hi-therm WD

This material for high temperatures was developed from a glass fabric and a modified epoxy resin. It has a particularly high compressive strength that allows a considerable contact pressure. In the form of boards, this asbestosfree material is used as THERMAL INSULATION in the parting zone of moulding and injection-moulding tools. Its thermal conductivity is extremely low, which has a positive effect on controlling thermal energy. We can supply Hi-therm WD as parallel-face, ground sheets or as finished parts according to your specification.

Construction material
Hi-con 2000

is a thermoset construction material which has been developed by the Erhard Hippe KG for the machining of most complex structures. It is characterized by an excellent machinability, a high dimensional stability even at higher temperatures, a low water absorption and good electrical and dielectric properties. We offer Hi-con 2000 products as finished parts, machined according to your drawings.

“Only those who have been round in circles may query infinity.” − Arthur Schopenhauer

For specific properties and values, please refer to our download. Download Technical Data

UNSERE PRODUKTPALETTE

Wir bieten Platten, Rohre und Vollstäbe in folgenden Formaten und Durchmessern an:

Gespante Teile aus allen Kunststoffen nach ihren Ideen, Vorgaben oder Zeichnungen. Nutzen Sie dabei unsere Anwendungsberatung

ÜBERZEUGENDE VIELSEITIGKEIT. GRENZENLOSE ANWENDUNGSMÖGLICHKEITEN

Unsere Vielseitigkeit beruht nicht zuletzt auf der engen Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden. Durch dieses kreative Teamwork entstanden diverse Sonder­werkstoffe außerhalb der DIN-Vorgaben mit einzigartigem Charakter. Wir unterstützen Sie jederzeit mit unserer Manufaktur innerhalb der Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung, um gemeinsam mit Ihnen die für Sie optimale Lösung zu finden. Auf den folgenden Seiten finden Sie eine kleine Auswahl unserer Werkstoffe, weitere technische Informationen senden wir Ihnen gern auf Anfrage zu.

SCHIENENFAHRZEUGE / BAHNTECHNIK / ANLAGENBAU

Duroplast-Gleiteinlage
Hi-form SSP 10

Hi-form SSP 10 ist ein von uns entwickelter duroplastischer Sonder­schicht­pressstoff für den speziellen Einsatz als Gleiteinlage in Y25-Drehgestellen. Er ist aufgrund der sehr hohen Druck­festigkeit, des E-Moduls und der im Material eingebrachten festen Schmier­stoffe besonders für sehr schwere Waggons und Kessel­wagen geeignet. Auflaufversuche der DR und der DB AG beweisen das. Hi-form SSP 10 ist seit 1987 für einen 6-jährigen Zyklus im Einsatz. Eine Freigabe für die DB AG liegt vor.

Werkstoff für Kugellagerkäfige
Hi-cage 2000

Hi-cage 2000 ist ein von uns entwickelter duroplastischer Werkstoff für den Einsatz als Kugellagerkäfig. Er zeichnet sich durch sehr gute Zerspanbarkeit, hohe Fadenfeinheit, geringe Fusselbildung, hohe Formstabilität und Druckfestigkeit parallel und senkrecht zur Schichtrichtung aus. Hi-cage 2000 bieten wir in den von Ihnen gewünschten Durchmessern und Wanddicken an.

Tragrollenmaterial
Hi-roller 2000

Hi-roller 2000 ist ein von uns entwickeltes Baumwollhartgewebe speziell für den Einsatz als Tragrollen für Verseilmaschinen. Es zeichnet sich durch sehr hohe Druckfestigkeit und den für den Einsatz als Tragrolle ausschlaggebenden hohen E-Modul aus. In Verbindung mit einer sehr glatten Oberfläche minimiert es die Gefahr von Kolbenbrennern erheblich. Hi-roller 2000 bieten wir bis zu einer Dicke von 310 mm (ohne Verklebung) im Format 1.050 x 1.020 mm, als Rohronden bis zum Durchmesser 1.000 mm oder als einbaufertige Tragrolle an.

MASCHINENBAU / ELEKTROTECHNIK

Wärmedämmplatten
Hi-therm WD

Hi-therm WD ist ein auf Grundlage von Glasgewebe und modifiziertem Epoxidharz entwickeltes Hochtemperaturmaterial mit besonders hohen Druckfestigkeiten, was starke Flächenpressungen zulässt. Eingesetzt wird dieses asbestfreie Material als Wärmedämmplatte im Trennbereich von Press- und Spritzwerkzeugen. Die Wärmeleitfähigkeit ist äußerst gering, was sich positiv auf thermische Energiesteuerung auswirkt. Hi-therm WD bieten wir als planparallel geschliffene Tafelware oder als fertig bearbeitetes Teil nach Ihren Angaben an.

Konstruktions-Werkstoff
Hi-con 2000

Hi-con 2000 ist ein von uns entwickelter duroplastischer Konstruktionswerkstoff für die spanende Bearbeitung kompliziertester Strukturen. Er zeichnet sich durch ausgezeichnete Zerspanbarkeit, hohe Dimensionsstabilität auch bei höheren Temperaturen, geringe Wasseraufnahme und gute elektrische und dielektrische Eigenschaften aus. Hi-con-Produkte bieten wir als fertig bearbeitete Teile nach Ihren Zeichnungen an.

“Nur wer im Kreis gegangen ist, mag Grenzenlosigkeit in Zweifel ziehen.” − Arthur Schopenhauer

Spezifische Eigenschaften und Prüfwerte unserer Produkte finden Sie im Download „Technische Daten“. Downloadbereich Technische Daten